Dream come true…

Since moving to WordPress, a lot of new friends have started following our blog, so I thought I would share this post from last year detailing the photography exhibition that we held at the woods as the final submission for my photography course. Photos of the woods, displayed in the woods.

Alvecote Wood

The woods are beautiful.  There really is no way of improving on nature.  But despite knowing this, I have had a frustrated urge to try and do just that over the last few years.  In early 2010, I started studying a professional photography course, and have set many of the images for my assignments in or around the woods.  It struck me that it would be wonderful if I could actually hold an ehxibition at the woods.  Pictures of the woods set in the woods where they were taken.

This weekend, my dream came true.  My final assignment was to hold an exhibition.  For the last year I have been taking pictures with this aim in mind.  What I really wanted to do seemed impossible:  get a set of images that, when placed in the woods, would both enhance the woods, and be enhanced by their setting, so that both…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

